My Final Night At Sea(for now) – Daniel Conley

As we prepare for our final night on the R/V Melville I find my self on the aft deck reflecting on the week past. As I look out over the water and see the now customary raft of sea lions following along side the ship, I wonder how well I will sleep in my own bed with out the constant lulling of the boat to comfort me. I also wonder about how I will adjust to not have three overly fantastic meals prepared fresh for me daily. This past week has been wonderful in all regards. From the new friends I’ve made to the seafaring knowledge I’ve gained, this has truly been a voyage to remember.

Daniel Conley

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Final Night At Sea(for now) – Daniel Conley

  1. Trinh Vo says:

    It sounds like you had an amazing time! I’m glad that all of you along with my teacher, Mr. Blatnica, got have such a great experience. It seems you were able to have a lot of fun and learn a lot.

Leave a Reply

