Successful Communication- Jerry Ruiz

I’m happy to report that the educational goal of producing a video each day on different themes and getting it to the classroom for the entire week has been achieved. We have even gone over and above that by having a video-conference with students in a couple of classrooms. It is amazing what we can do with technology now. I think we were able to bring what we are doing out here to the kids and hopefully spark an interest in becoming a scientist. Personally, I’ve gained a better understanding of doing research and what it takes for something like this to be successful. Not to mention the fact that I feel like have learned more about the California coast in the last week than I did in my previous forty plus years of living in Southern California, which is something I hope to bring back to the class. The fact that learning is forever not something your trying to get out of the way so you can have a career. For me this has been a success both personally and professionally. I just want to thank my wife for supporting me and getting me out of my comfort zone because that’s when real growth happens. And I’m not just referring to my waistline:)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Successful Communication- Jerry Ruiz

  1. Khaila Pickering says:

    It’s great to hear that you are all making discoveries scientifically as well as personally. It’s funny how you can live somewhere for a long period of time and then revisit that place later and life and discover a lot more than you knew before.

  2. Sami Danly says:

    I am really glad you got Communication working because you guys have interesting stuff to say. I liked the sharks and the humble squid, GO HUMBLE SQUID!!! 🙂

  3. Blake McCary says:

    Well, the videos have been helping me understand Cal-Echoes better. The audio was a bit scratchy and could not be heard well. Other than that, they were well made and very informative.
    8/10

  4. austin stickel says:

    the squid is like a light bulb

  5. Morgan W. says:

    I am glad to hear that you learned a lot of stuff and hope you have fun.

Leave a Reply

